Veröffentlicht am 26.07.2012 von

A tribute to everyone fighting for fairer milk prices for British farmers during summer 2012.

This song is written and performed by The Dobro Doctor; the video features outakes and unused footage I shot for Farmers Weekly magazine during July 2012.

I’ve attended four of the nightly milk price protests over the past week or so as a reporter for Farmers Weekly magazine.

It’s often involved driving into the early hours and not knowing where I might be sleeping that night – and I haven’t had to get up to milk cows the following morning.

I’d to thank everyone who has taken the time to speak to me as they manned the barricades – it is really appreciated and I hope I’ve got your message across.

A special thanks also to Oliver Wilson of agricultural law firm Nigel Davis Solicitors who made this video happen by bringing me and The Dobro Doctor together via Twitter.

.

viaThe #SOSdairy Song – YouTube.

Eine Antwort »

Schreibe einen Kommentar

